Reviews

 

November 12th, 2016
Hi Eddie, on behalf  of the Valencia Isles  Mens  Club, I would like  to thank  you for
a very  funny show that  you  gave. Your  sense of  humor is  very  current  and  your  ability to keep the  audience laughing  for an hour is a  feather in  your  cap.
Also,  your  connection to  them  was  great,  especially  when you went  into the audience  to  interact.  Thanks again for a  great  show !
Joel Holzer, Vice-President of Entertainment, Valencia Isles Mens Club,
Boynton Beach, Florida

September 24th, 2016
Eddie Capone is truly the Godfather of Comedy.
He performed here at Boynton Leisureville to a warm and welcoming crowd who enjoyed his show, plus the spontaneous interaction and banter with the audience.
I would definitely recommend Eddie for a fabulous night of entertainment and lots of laughs! Everyone enjoyed his show tremendously!
Irene Bobrowsky –
Boynton Leisureville Entertainment Committee Chairperson

August 22, 2015
Your show was terrific!
Got lots of belly laughs from the audience as well as from the “wings”
A solid performance, appreciated by ALL !!

Yes, Eddie Capone is definitely a very funny man!
Thanks for a great show Eddie !
 Claudia Genteel, Artistic Director
The Township Center for Performing Art
Coconut Creek, Florida   –

___________________________________________________________

April 2015

Eddie Capone performed a comedy routine at a baby shower for my daughter-in- law.
He pretended to be her Ob-Gyn and had many people fooled.
He was hilarious and helped make the event a big success. He is very funny and I would not hesitate to have him perform at future events.

Tami Bregman – Woodfield Country Club –


July 2015
My Husband and I were on a cruise when we met Eddie Capone. Eddie was the comedian that the cruise line hired to entertain us. We thoroughly enjoyed his show, by far the best entertainment on the cruise. When I heard that Eddie lived in Boca Raton, I immediately thought of having him come and entertain my guests at the surprise party I had planned for my Husband.

I was a little nervous, not knowing how Eddie would be with a smaller group. He asked a number of questions about the Birthday Boy, ahead of time, and really did his homework, customizing a show that was perfect for our crowd. So how was Eddie? Beyond fabulous, everyone was laughing hysterically, and just loved him. The party was three days ago, and people are still calling to tell me how much they enjoyed Eddie. Several guests laughed so hard, that we thought they might injure themselves! If I ever do another party, I hope that Eddie will come back and entertain us. Actually it would be worth planning just to have Eddie make us laugh.

Linda S – Boca Raton, Fl. –


January 15, 2015

Dear Mr. Capone,

I had the privilege of seeing you perform last night at Rainberry Bay.
I lost my daughter, Florida State Trooper Chelsea R. Richard, on May 3, 2014.
She was on duty investigating a traffic accident on I 75 in Marion County when she and two others were struck and killed in a second traffic accident.
I never thought I would laugh again as I did last night during your performance.
When tragedy strikes, you never feel you will be able to enjoy life as much as you had before. Last night you showed me that I could laugh and laugh hard again.
I laughed so hard that it was the first time since her loss that I had tears from laughing instead of tears from crying.
I wanted to thank you and let you know that your talent affects people in ways that you probably never thought possible.
Please keep the jokes and the laughs coming.

Sincerely,
Bruce Richard
Proud Father of FHP Trooper Chelsea R. Richard


 

Renato Bendinelli – Captain Carnival Cruise Lines – 2015
Eddie and I go back a long way. I’ve had the great pleasure to sail over and over with Eddie, serving together on different vessels. I always attended his shows with anticipation and joy for the laughs he dispenses; Eddie is dedicated to his job, a professional and of course lots of fun.
A great comedian and a gentleman …. A storyteller of the cruise industry.


 

Avi Tal, Vice President Marine Operations, Carnival Cruise Lines
“Eddie is just unbelievable cruise director and entertainer! With his straight simple approach, his sense of humor hits you in the highest level of intelligence, yet speak to the entire crowd. All thumbs up Eddie!” October 2, 2012


 

Alessandro Repetto, Staff Captain, Carnival Cruise Lines
“I enjoyed watching Eddie’s shows every time. He is fun as a comedian and as a person, and a dear friend. His shows were always well received by guests and staff alike.” October 2, 2012


 

Michael K. Laundry, Hotel Director, Carnival Cruise Lines (colleague)
“Where does one begin to explain how Eddie is as an entertainer. 35 years of professional entertaining, Eddie is always looking to evolve what he does on stage. Eddie is constantly writing new scripts, acts and jokes so as to continue to humor all walks of life. Eddie is a walking ball of humor and doesn’t try to be, that is just Eddie. Eddie has many friends because of his personality and during my tenure onboard Carnival Cruise Lines ships I am happy and proud to say I not only was a professional collegue of Eddie’s but a friend as well.” October 2, 2012


 

Captain Carlo Queirolo, COACHING CAPTAIN-BOAT PROJECT PHASE III,
CARNIVAL CRUISE LINES (colleague) worked directly with you
“EDDIE IS AGREAT COMEDIAN. HE WAS WORKING WITH ME AS WELL AS CRUISE DIRECTOR-EXCELLENT. INCREDIBLE FUNNY !.
October 2, 2012

Johnny Hodges
Veritas Film/Music recording Artist
Asst Conductor/Trumpet at the Big Apple Circus, New York City
Former Senior Musical Director, Carnival Cruise Lines
I worked with Eddie Capone for several years out on the Cruise Ships. His work ethic and professionalism is top notch and he is always a hit with the guests. I recommend him without question and give him my complete endorsement. he is a hard worker and really great guy, on top off all that! It was a real pleasure working with him and I hope you get to enjoy his unique skills in the future.
He’s a pro!


 

Larry Garlutzo, Cruise Director / Entertainer, Carnival Cruise Lines (colleague)
“As a 10yr veteran Cruise Director with Carnival Cruise Lines I had the pleasure of having Eddie Capone on the scheduled entertainment line-up quite often. He is a consummate professional and a true talent. He not only has a fantastic comedy act but is a great singer/entertainer as well. He had a fantastic report with the guests, crew and officers on the ship and really knows how to make everyone feel comfortable around him. He is an asset to any Entertainment line up. He always wants to know “how do you feeeeeeeeeeeellllll?” Larry Garlutzo Cruise Director (Ret.) 1994 – 2004 Carnival Cruise lines”
October 2, 2012


 

Bruno Pereira, Food and Beverage Manager, Carnival Cruise Lines (colleague)
“I have known Eddie for fourteen years. He is gentleman and a class act. As a fly on Comedian and Entertainer, Eddie is always on top of his game, having our guests laughing from beginning to end. Conversations with Eddie are fun-filled and a non stop riot.” October 2, 2012


 

Blake Smith, Hotel Manager, Carnival Cruise Lines (colleague) managed you indirectly
“Eddie is a crowd pleaser. His comedic antics and velvet voice make him all the more appropriate for entertaining people of all ages. Eddie is dependable, trustworthy and genuine. Most importantly, over his years with me on the cruise ships, Eddie has become and wonderful friend and confidante.” October 3, 2012


 

Fabio Minetti, Master, Carnival Cruise Lines (colleague) managed you indirectly
“I had the opportunity to work closely with Eddie for several years. He is a brilliant person, very professional with high quality management skills. I would love to work with him again in the future.” October 2, 2012


 

Sandy Warren (client)
Sandy hired you as a Entertainer in 2002 and hired you more than once
Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Good Value
“Eddie is without doubt the best comedian in South Florida. I have hired him as a “clean” comedian and as a late night comedian and he was just as successful in both situations. Highly recommended for any occasion.” October 2, 2012


 

Jeffrey Solomon, Sr. Operations Exec. (client)
Jeffrey hired you as a Entertainer in 2002 and hired you more than once
Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Creative
“Eddie is a wonderful person and a great comedian and entertainer. I’m always asked….”When is Eddie Capone coming back?!?!” He is also a great marketer and idea-man. He’s the kind of entertainer, with his wide-range of experiences, that you can consult with.” August 13, 2012


 

Martin van der Laan, General Manager and Special Projects Re-Branding Team Leader, Regent Seven Seas Cruises (previously Radisson Seven Seas Cruises) and Regent Hotels & Resorts (colleague)
worked directly with you
“It is a sincere pleasure to endorse a special entertainer Eddie Capone. For over 25 years at multiple companies we have crossed paths and worked together. At all times it has been a rewarding, exciting and hilarious experience. Eddie is the consumate entertainer who has an excellent work ethic, a terrific repertoire and is a loyal friend and co-worker. He is truly the Godfather of Comedy!” October 2, 2012


 

Eddie,
My wife and I just returned from cruising on the Carnival Miracle.
We attended all three of your shows. I have been off of work
for 17 months due to a serious accident. This trip was to get away from reality for a week. Watching you perform this past week definitely was a major boost to my mental health. I will be watching your web site to see if you will be in New Jersey anytime this
year. If you are I will travel from my home in Pennsylvania to see you perform.
I wish you great health and good fortune in 2012.
Joe Nickey


 

Hello Eddie !
I know you are cruising and keeping everyone happy and laughing !
Thank you so much for your sensational performance here at Venetian Isles on June 25, 2011.
It is Monday morning and all the compliments are flying in. . . how much they enjoyed the show !!!!
And as many times as I have seen you on stage, you still overwhelm me !
Also it was great seeing you and I hope you enjoyed your desserts !

Here is Mark and Julie’s email address:
They told me they have seen you 3 times and can’t get enough. So, what else is new ?
Stay in touch !
Beti


 

Dear Eddie,

Just a word to say Thank You for the great job you do entertaining our
audiences. As we near our 20th year in the Senior Entertainment Business,
we look back on so many great artists that we’ve presented
and you definitely rank among the very best!

It’s always a pleasure to work with you. Only wish you lived closer
to New Jersey. If you did, we’d have you back much more often.

Keep on truckin babe and see you in September!

Fondly,

Marilyn & Will Roy
Owners, Ace In The Hole Productions / 2010
Wayne, NJ


 

7 Day/Night Western Caribbean ~ review by Vincent Finelli

FOOD & SERVICE:
Chief Maitre D’ Manuel and Maitre D’ Riccardo run festive Dining Rooms, and the Hostess, Monika,
keeps everything humming. All of this comes under the watchful eyes of the Hotel Director, Henry D’Roza.
We dined with Captain La Fauci on formal night and on Thursday evening in the Captain’s Dining Room
on Deck “0”. Cruise Director Paul Santley and entertainer Eddie Capone (the Godfather of Comedy)
were there and kept everyone laughing.
We were brought to tears by Eddie’s Spelling Bee joke on the word “Mississippi.”

ENTERTAINMENT:
There are two Las Vegas-style revues, “Wonderful World” and “Century Cafe,”
which are both well worth seeing.
The featured performers include the astounding magic of Kevin & Caruso.
For sheer enjoyment don’t miss either of Eddie Capone’s Comedy Routines ~
an early family show with the Triumph Orchestra and a late night adult show.
Laugh ! ~ it is healthy for you !


 

Hey Eddie, I was recently on the Carnival Imagination from July 5th to the 10th.
I just wanted to let you know that I have been to a lot of comedy shows
and I have never laughed as hard as I did at yours.
You are the funniest man I have ever met.
I wish you luck with the rest of your entertaining career.
Thanks for making our trip more fun!
-Ashley


 

Just wanted to tell you that your show was the best one on the ship.
We went to the first show with the kids and got to talk to you.
After “loosing” them we went back for the late show.
You were amazing ! ( we were also very glad you didn’t pick on us.)
Thanks for a most enjoyable time.
P.S. the song you wrote was wonderful.
I work in New York and we all grew up here so it meant a lot.
Karen Como


 

Hi Eddie:
A group of friends and family, totaling 35, just came off the Carnival Triumph from
NYC to Halifax.
For some in the group, it was their first cruise.
Every single one in the group enjoyed your wit, personality and spontaneity.

Thanks for a great show and lots of laughs !
Will look for you in the future.

Regards!
Joe Nappi for the group!


 

Hi Eddie,

My husband Steve (with the common name) and I (Cheryl, the one with the nice diamond ring) wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed your 2 shows on the Carnival Triumph this past week. You really know how to entertain an audience! Your joke about your brother celebrating “L’Chaim” in prison was really funny for us as Jewish people.
We will always laugh and remember you when toasting on Jewish holidays.
Hope to see you perform again sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Steve and Cheryl Aboloff from Marlton, NJ


 

hey eddie,
my friend and i terrilynn clarke,and i lori traverse from newfoundland
canada took the cruise to miami to jamaica on sept 30, to oct 7 on the carnival triump,
we went to your show the first show we saw of
you was very funny, but the second show the “rated r” show was the best,
you had terri and i laughing the hold time to the start of the show to
the end of the show , you bought tears to my eyes i laugh that much.,
you eddie are hilarious.
you sang at the end of the show, it was outstanding i guess everyone on
the ship like the show, seeing that you got a standing ovation !
just want to let you know that i love the show, and hopefully i will get to see another show.
take care.
your biggest fan.
lori traverse


 

Subj: Carnival Cruise, From: ChristmasCarolCB To: Ec2laugh
Dear Eddie, My husband and I, Joe and Carol Belvedere from Brooklyn, NY, took the
cruise from Boston to Canada, which should have originated in NYC.
We drove from NYC to Boston to hook up with the ship. It was a very emotional trip;
we were attacked by the most evil of human beings in the world;
thousands of people were killed, regular people doing their jobs.
The spirit of patriotism and love for this country has flourished beautifully.
I drove through downtown New York City on 3/8/02; there is still an unbelievable smell of destruction and death in the air. Six months later, we still have victims buried in the rubble;
families waiting for remains to be found.
BUT, we still have heroes working day and firemen, EMS workers, policemen, everyday people doing their part to heal our beautiful city.
I was recovering from knee surgery on the cruise; I had a cane, which was covered with stickers (you balanced it on your nose during your midnight show).
I wanted to let you know that your humor, your talent, and your expressions of love for our country helped us to heal; helped us enjoy the trip; helped to let some emotions come to the surface which had been buried; I still cry over our tragic loss; I pray for our leaders to have the strength to fact the challenges they must deal with;
I pray to God to help bring peace to us, and to protect us from further attacks.
God bless you – stay well. I’d like to see you again on a cruise.


 

Dear Eddie
My family and I were just on a cruise from July 21 through July 28 on the “Most popular cruise line in America” Carnival, on the fun ship Victory. My girlfriend was with us also and we had the best time of our lives. The first comedy show of the cruise was pretty crappy and my brother, some family friends who also went on the cruise with us and my girlfriend all went to this guys “Rated R” comedy show. This guy was so stupid. There was not even anything rated R about it. Anyways, he almost ruined it for us. He did for the rest of our group, but my girlfriend and I decided to try your show out and we were going to leave if it sucked, but we stayed for the entire show and we thought you were the Best !
What really got us also was the mix of “I’m Proud to be an American”
and “God Bless America” you sang at the end. It was very good. I figured everyone liked it see how you received a standing ovation. Well anyways, I just wanted to let you know how fantastic my girlfriend and I thought you were and if you are ever in St. Louis, Missouri,
you should do a show at the Funny Bone comedy club.

Benji Goldenhersh_


 

From: Bryant A. Rushing <rushing@conwaycorp.net>
To: <ec2laugh@bellsouth.net>
Subject: good show

Eddie,
I saw your show aboard the Holiday cruise ship last weekend.
I just wanted to tell you that I enjoyed the show.
You’re a funny guy. Hope I can catch another show sometime.
cheers,
Bryant


 

Dear Eddie Capone,

My name is Tom Valanzola I just recently saw you on the Carnival Victory and talked to you after the show on the Lido deck. I think the reason I enjoyed the rest of my vacation after that was because of you.
I have never laughed so hard in my life.
You possess true talent and a great personality !
My Carnival comment card had nothing but nice things to say about your act.
Well hopefully I can see your act again. Take care for now. Keep Them Laughing !!!!!
Tom Valanzola


 

From: DiegoBase@aol.com
To: <ec2laugh@bellsouth.net>
Subject: hey eddie

I just came from the Carnival victory and your are hilarious, and I love the
name u gave your penis ( the rod from god) I have already started using that.
well keep up the good work, next time u come to Miami I’ll be there.
Eddie, it’s TOM from Davie…I met you on the VICTORY cruise last week…I just wanted to let you know that my wife Coryanne, my cousins visiting from New Jersey, and I really enjoyed your shows…you have a great personality for stand up comedy and allow everyone to have a good time during your show…on the comment card I filled out before we left the ship, I wrote that you are the best comedian we have seen on any of our 6 cruises with Carnival… like you, my wife and I lived in New Jersey and now live in Florida ……
it almost seems like that’s what you’re supposed to do when you live in Jersey. Anyway, I’m going to look for an opportunity to have you do a show for us at the new high school that opens this August in Weston…it’s called Cypress Bay High School and they will be looking to do some fund raisers to put the school on the map, so to speak…I’m going to keep an eye on your schedule so that my wife and I might be able to see your show somewhere in this area…take care and all our best…thanks for a great show…
TOM McDONALD


 

From: MRPeralta@aol.com
To: <ec2laugh@bellsouth.net>
Subject: Holiday Cruise

Eddie,

You were great on the M/S Holiday. My wife and I cruised July 11th out of New Orleans.

Where are you playing? Do you ever do Atlantic City?

We look forward to seeing your show again.

Mike Peralta


 

From: Juan Carlos Gonzalez <jgonzalez@rtc-cpa.com>
To: <ec2laugh@bellsouth.net>

Dear Eddie

I was on the Victory on the week of 05/05/02 and on the week of 07/14/0 I saw all your shows and really enjoyed them.
I hope to see you again!


 

From: Danukem288@aol.com
To: <ec2laugh@bellsouth.net>
Subject: your biggest fan

Hey, my name is Dan and I was on the cruise ship the carnival victory when you did your show and I thought it was hilarious !
You are the funniest entertainer I have ever seen in my life .
I just wanted to thank you for the great time.
Sincerely,
your biggest fan


 

From: GMoNeY107@aol.com
To: <ec2laugh@bellsouth.net>
Subject: hey big ed

i saw you on the carnival victory on July 30th, thats some funny shit man, keep it up !

I just got home after seeing you at the Pines of Delray and had to send this to you.
You were the funniest comedian I’ve seen in a long time.
Your timing is fantastic and your wit extremely quick.
Thank you for a most enjoyable evening. I hope I’ll have the pleasure of seeing you again some time.
(I was sitting next to the guy who said he was “zipping” because his name started with “B”!)
I’m making an appointment with the doctor for him Monday!!!


 

HI EDDIE,
I SAW YOUR SHOW ON THE CARNIVAL LEGEND TWO DAYS AGO. YOU WERE SENSATIONAL!
MY CONFESSION IS THAT I TOLD YOU ON THE SHOW THAT I WAS REUNITING WITH MY WIFE WHO WAS DRESSED IN PINK. THE TRUTH IS THAT I JUST MET HER AND I HARDLY KNEW HER. I WAS JUST TRYING TO FEED YOU A STRAIGHT LINE TO CREATE SOME HUMOROUS MATERIAL. YOU WERE TOO NICE TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF US. THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME THAT I SAW YOUR SHOW AND I REALLY ADMIRE YOUR QUICK WIT.

THE THING WHICH IMPRESSED ME ABOUT YOU, WAS THAT YOU WERE KIND
TO THE PEOPLE YOU SPOKE TO FROM THE STAGE. I FELT THAT YOUR APPROACH WAS VERY CONSIDERATE AND THAT YOU SET A GOOD EXAMPLE FOR THE YOUNGSTERS IN THE AUDIENCE. I ALSO LIKED THE TWINKLE IN YOUR EYES
WHEN YOU THOUGHT OF A GOOD JOKE TO TELL THE AUDIENCE.
MY GROUP OF 28 PEOPLE REALLY APPRECIATED YOUR HUMOUR AND GOOD WILL. KEEP MAKING THE PEOPLE LAUGH!

SINCERELY YOURS WITH LAUGHTER,
yonkel@webtv.net
JACK [ YONKEL ] SCHLEIDER


 

Hello, Eddie:
We’ve seen you twice on Carnival Cruises and we are planning to cruise May 19-23-09
on the Imagination. Are you booked that far in advance?
We’d love to see you perform. You are definitely our favorite comedian on all the Carnival Cruises we’ve been on.

Captain Viagra
(my response to your favorite question to men in your audience)

“If we’re always guided by other people’s thoughts, what’s the point of having our own?”